---Welcome at the Feyenoord Shirt Collection---








Club history


Feyenoord Rotterdam is a club with a rich history. It all began on 19 July 1908 when four enthusiastic young men met in De Vereeniging café to form a new football club, Wilhelmina. The name and colours changed a couple of times in those first few years, but on 15 July 1912 the club was given its permanent name: Rotterdamsche Voetbal Vereeniging Feijenoord (Rotterdam Football Club Feijenoord). The club adopted its now traditional strip: a red and white shirt with black shorts and black socks with red and white hoops.

Although Feyenoord relocated twice, Rotterdam South remained the club’s home base. That proved to be conducive to Feyenoord’s success. One promotion quickly followed the other and less than twelve and a half years after its formation Feyenoord celebrated promotion to the Dutch top flight for the first time. The workingmen’s club was now rubbing shoulders with the so-called ‘gentlemen’s clubs’ who dominated football in those days. That aristocratic supremacy would soon end, though: in its third season in the top flight and just sixteen years after forming Feyenoord won its first Dutch title. The club of the working masses from Rotterdam South had hit the big time.

The whole city glowed with pride at the club’s achievements. The working class mentality of the city of trade, with many inhabitants working in Rotterdam’s docklands, is part of the club’s DNA. Feyenoord is a roll-your-sleeves-up sort of club, an actions-not-words sort of club. The Pride of South, still one of Feyenoord’s nicknames, became the Pride of Rotterdam. As the club became more and more successful by playing attractive football interest started to be shown even outside the city’s boundaries. Feyenoord soon became a natural treasure; a club with deep roots in Rotterdam, but fans throughout the country. Feyenoord became the club of the people, who since 1937 come together at the iconic De Kuip stadium. Together with the huge army of loyal, fanatical supporters the club achieved national as well as international success, growing into the leading light it remains today.










Eredivisie Champions
1924, 1928, 1936, 1938, 1940, 1961, 1962, 1965, 1969, 1971, 1974, 1984, 1993, 1999, 2017
1930, 1935, 1965, 1969, 1980, 1984, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1995, 2008, 2016
Johan Cruijff Schaal (Dutch Supercup)
1991, 1999
Europa Cup I (Champions League)
1974, 2002
World Cup
Zilveren Bal
1926, 1928, 1930, 1933, 1937, 1939, 1942, 1948
Afdelingskampioen Eerste Klasse
1924, 1926, 1927, 1928, 1929, 1931, 1932, 1933, 1936, 1937, 1938, 1940, 1943
1958, 1959



^ Naar boven